“Looking after children in care is one of the most important things a council does”

Cllr Rex Osborn, Leader of the Wandsworth Labour Group, said: “Looking after children in care is one of the most important things a council does. I’m deeply worried that Wandsworth has been found failing by Ofsted

“The Conservative leadership are trying to sweep the issue under the carpet. Councillors are still in the dark over how serious the failings were or what harm they caused to children.

“The Council now has to spend £500,000 just to get the department up to scratch. I don’t believe the people who led us into this situation are the right people to lead us out of it.”

One thought on ““Looking after children in care is one of the most important things a council does”

  1. the longer I live
    the less faith I have in councils and Councillors.
    and for good reason.
    after-all this is the 21st century and yet anyone could be forgiven for believing this 16th century London
    with the way things are done by the people in authority.
    I know that looking after the public isn’t easy but it shouldn’t be as it is.
    I said to a friend yesterday that I am so glad I never became a father
    cause if as a 48 year old I feel increasingly insecure and disillusioned
    how much more likely is a child growing up in London?

Leave a Reply

