Statement from councillor Rex Osborn

Rex Osborn

Councillor Rex Osborn has told the Wandsworth Labour Councillors that he will not be standing for re-election as Leader of the Labour Group on Wandsworth Council.

Cllr Osborn said: “I am proud to have led Wandsworth’s Opposition for five years. They are a dedicated and talented team of Labour Councillors and they have more than doubled in number since I first joined them.

“It is time now for me to concentrate on some new projects that I have been putting aside for some while. I shall continue my wholehearted support for Labour and its Wandsworth leadership as an active backbench councillor.”

One thought on “Statement from councillor Rex Osborn

Leave a Reply

